April 14, 2011

The 411 on National Kids As Self Advocates (KASA)

Family Voices/Kids as Self Advocates (KASA)

The 411 on National Kids As Self Advocates

 

Wednesday, April 27, 2011

at 3:30 PM PT/ 4:30 PM MT/5:30 PM CT/6:30 PM ET

 

During this presentation you will be able to connect with National Kids As Self Advocates (KASA), a project of Family Voices, Inc., and learn what KASA is all about and how you can access materials and training created by youth and young adults with disabilities for youth and young adults with disabilities, their adult allies and professional partners. 


There will also be information about what goes into running a youth-led group like KASA and the importance of youth involvement!

 

Who should attend?


  • Youth with disabilities
  • People interested in supporting youth as leaders
  • People interested in starting KASA state chapters
  • Family leaders
  • Centers for Independent Living

You must register for this FREE call by completing the call registration here, including providing us with your email address.  You will then receive the call-in information including the webinar link by email.  Please contact Karen Anzola with questions.